PR.com: Business Directory, Press Releases, Jobs, Products, Services, Articles
 
Businesses Articles Press Releases Follow @PRcom
Press Release Pricing | News by Category | News by Country | News by US Region | Recent News | PR.com News on Your Site
 

Press Releases

 
Online Auto Insurance

Press Release


Receive press releases from Online Auto Insurance: By Email PDF Version RSS Feeds:

Online Auto Insurance Outlines Dangers of Driving Uninsured


Houston, TX, May 13, 2011 --(PR.com)-- Car insurance is an expensive product, and some of the most conservative drivers might use the protection it provides only a few times in their driving careers. So then why spend what could add up to tens of thousands of dollars in premiums over the course of a lifetime? In a new FAQ, the writers at OnlineAutoInsurance.com spell out the legal and financial reasons that drivers should get covered.

First of all, motorists want to get covered to satisfy state financial responsibility requirements and avoid suspensions of fines.

Lone Star State residents, for example, would do well to look for cheap liability car insurance in Texas before deciding to hit the road uninsured. In that state, a first conviction could leave the offender with an initial fine of between $175 and $250. While this may not seem too bad, the first offense could actually end up costing more than $1,000. That’s because state laws say that those convicted driving uninsured are slapped with an annual surcharge of $250 for three years.

Source: http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/auto/younginsure.html

A handful of other examples of states with fines for driving without insurance: Pennsylvania, which has a minimum fine of $300; Utah, which has a minimum fine of $400; Alabama, which has a maximum $500 fine for a first offense; and Delaware, which has a minimum $1,500 fine for a first offense and a minimum $3,000 fine for each subsequent offense within a three-year period.

Secondly, motorists may want to get insured in order to avoid running into financial disaster after an accident.

The Virginia Bureau of Insurance, for example, strongly advises drivers in the state to purchase coverage, even though they can forgo coverage legally by paying a $500 fee. Regulators warn consumer that choosing to drive uninsured means that, in the event of an accident, “your home, wages and other assets may be taken to pay any valid claims against you.”

To learn more about this and other car insurance issues, readers can go to http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com/texas/how-to-get-cheap-liability-auto-insurance-in-texas.htm where they will have access to informative resource pages and a free-to-use quote-comparison generator.

To access the FAQ, visitors can follow the “Questions” link located at the top of any page on the site.

###
Contact Information
Online Auto Insurance
Benjamin Zitney
909-784-2475
Contact
http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com/

Click here to view the list of recent Press Releases from Online Auto Insurance
Promote Your Business