RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press
RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press

Journey to the Worlds of Ageless Dragons & Legendary Heroes in "Living Fire," A New Book by Reagent Press Author Robert Stanek

Journey to an age of dragons and legendary heroes in "Living Fire," a new book from Reagent Press author Robert Stanek. Stanek's new adventure takes place during Ruin Mist's golden age.

Seattle, WA, December 03, 2013 --(PR.com)-- "Living Fire," published by Reagent Press, is the second book in the Dragons of the Hundred Worlds. This epic fantasy series from prolific bestselling author Robert Stanek tells the never before told story of the origins of the peoples of Ruin Mist.

In this epic fantasy adventure, Robert Stanek returns readers to the Hundred Worlds and continues to weave a tale that’s likely to be unlike any you’ve read recently. A millennia before the events of his bestselling epic Ruin Mist Chronicles, Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches, and In the Service of Dragons books, the Ageless owned heaven and earth, controlling the Hundred Worlds with iron fists. Jurin, the war machine of the Ageless, conquered the Alvish homeworld with ease and the enslaved Alvs are forced into labor camps on a distant world where darkness rules the night.

About the series, Robert Stanek said, “These stories that take place in the distant past also tie in to my Battle for Ruin Mist series, which starts out just before the original Ruin Mist books and carries through to more recent times. I won’t spoil how exactly they tie in together, but I think readers will be pleasantly surprised.”

Publisher Jeannie Kim said, "Robert Stanek creates whole societies and peoples with an ease that is a joy to read. His ability to say so much using so few words is something you can only marvel at, and it makes a fun read even more entertaining. When his work starts reaching a wider mainstream audience, these books are going to catch fire."

In "Living Fire," readers will enjoy learning about bug-eyed Begreth, domineering Drakon, goliath Jurin, resolute Trykaths, and more. But the most fascinating aspect of the story has to be how Robert Stanek weaves the story of adversaries together and how he takes the story to unique and interesting places. "This isn’t a doorstopper fantasy where you find yourself skipping whole paragraphs and pages," said a recent reader. "This is a fast-paced adventure that immerses you and sweeps you away."

About The Author
Robert Stanek is the author of over 150 books. His epic series Ruin Mist Chronicles includes"Keeper Martin's Tale," "Kingdom Alliance," "Fields of Honor," and "Mark of the Dragon" and was also released for young adults as "The Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches" #1 - #4 and "In the Service of Dragons" #1 - #4. He is also well-known for his Bugville Critters children's picture book series. His books have been bestsellers on Amazon.com, Barnesandnoble.com, Audible.com, and Apple iTunes. For more information, visit www.robertstanek.com and www.ruinmistmovie.com.

About The Publisher
RP Books & Audio was founded in 1994 as Virtual Press. Our products fall into four major categories: children's fiction, teen fiction, adult fiction and nonfiction. Our imprints include Reagent Press, Reagent Press Books for Young Readers, RP Audio, RP Audio Kids, and Classroom-To-Go. www.reagentpress.com and dragons.reagentpress.com.
RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press
Jeannie Kim