Kathi Wolfe is Awarded the 2024 William Meredith Prize for Poetry

The William Meredith Foundation is pleased to announce the recipient for its 2024 award for Poetry.

Kathi Wolfe is Awarded the 2024 William Meredith Prize for Poetry
Groton, CT, December 03, 2023 --(PR.com)-- Her poems read like the screenplay of a life which has faced many challenges with humor and courage. The manuscript “The Porpoise In A Pink Alcove” was selected by members of the Foundation for its expert craft and originality. Wolfe’s poems are heralded for their wit, pathos, and compassion. The Meredith Award is for book production and distribution, and “The Porpoise In A Pink Alcove” is now available, on Amazon, from Forest Woods Media Press and Poet’s Choice Publications.

Former winners of the Meredith Poetry award include James Beall, Anne Woodworth, Lee Woodman, Tom Kirlin, Robert Earl Price, and Natasha Natasha Trethewey among others.

Pulitzer Prize winner William Meredith was Poetry Consultant to the Library of Congress from 1978 to 1980, a title now termed “U.S. Poet Laureate” by the Congressional Act of 1986.
William Meredith Foundation
Grace Cavalieri
Wolfe biography

Wolfe biography

Kathi Wolfe biography