RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press
RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press

Fifteen Years of Hard Work and Dedication Pay Dividends for Author Robert Stanek and His Dream of Bugville with the Publication of His 18th Bugville Critters Picture Book

Robert Stanek quietly worked on the Bugville Critters for 15 years, satisfied with only the gleeful cheers, laughs and giggles of his children who delighted to hear his tales of Bugville and a little bug called Buster. As his children got older, they urged him to get the books published so other children could enjoy them as much as they did, and that’s exactly what Robert Stanek set out to do in 2004. Now his 18th Bugville tale is coming to print for the first time.

Fifteen Years of Hard Work and Dedication Pay Dividends for Author Robert Stanek and His Dream of Bugville with the Publication of His 18th Bugville Critters Picture Book
Seattle, WA, October 25, 2010 --(PR.com)-- Back in the 1990s Robert Stanek started writing a series of books about loveable critters who lived in a place called Bugville. He wrote the fantastic adventures of "Super Buster" and all his friends as bedtime stories for his children and over the years developed 28 stories which his children delighted in for many years. In 2004, his children urged him to get the books published and that’s exactly what he set out to do.

In "Visit the Library," published by Reagent Press, Buster and his friends are going to the library to return books they've finished reading and find new ones. Along the way, Buster and his friends discover many things about books and libraries. The wonderfully-crafted story is paired with energetic illustrations and playful examples that help children discover the world around them and the joy of reading.

"Visit the Library" is the 18th Bugville Critters book to be published and it has been an amazing journey for author Robert Stanek. To bring the books to audio, he began working with voice artists in 2005 and it took four years of work with multiple voice artists to get to the release of all 28 Bugville Critters audio books. Meanwhile he worked on getting the original books into print as well, with eighteen out now the journey continues, and he’s continued to develop new stories as well year after year (so there are many years of new stories ahead).

The Bugville Critters stories address real issues and challenges all children face as they start school, make friends, and learn about the world around them. The stories provide lessons about life, friendship, family, our world, the natural world of which we are all a part, and our environment.

Robert Stanek is the author of over 100 books. His epic series Ruin Mist Chronicles includes Keeper Martin's Tale, Kingdom Alliance, Fields of Honor, and Mark of the Dragon and was also released for young adults as The Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches #1 - #4 and In the Service of Dragons #1 - #4. He is also well-known for his Bugville Critters children's picture book series. His books have been bestsellers on Amazon.com, Barnesandnoble.com, Audible.com, and Apple iTunes.

For more information, visit www.bugvillecritters.com and www.reagentpress.com.

Visit the Library (Bugville Critters #18)
Robert Stanek
RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press
ISBN: 9781575451763 $8.99 28pp
Available at Ingram, Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble and elsewhere.

RP Books & Audio was founded in 1994 as Virtual Press. Our products fall into four major categories: children's fiction, teen fiction, adult fiction and nonfiction. Our imprints include Reagent Press, Reagent Press Books for Young Readers, RP Audio, RP Audio Kids, and Classroom-To-Go. www.reagentpress.com

RP Books & Audio - Reagent Press
Jeannie Kim
Bugville Critters Info Pak

Bugville Critters Info Pak

Learn more about the Bugville Critters and author Robert Stanek.