Texas Self Storage Association

Texas Self Storage Association Elects Board Officers

Texas Self Storage Association Elects Board Officers
Round Rock, TX, September 28, 2012 --(PR.com)-- The Texas Self Storage Association (TSSA) Board of Directors recently elected executive officers for 2012-2013. The members of the Executive Committee are: President Mark Skeans of Mission Road Mini-Storage in San Antonio; Vice President Mike Gately with Daughtry Properties in San Antonio; Treasurer Amy Nolan of The Storage Place in Corpus Christi; Secretary Paul Glover of Storage Choice in Dallas; and, Immediate Past President Tom McCloskey of MC Storage in Lytle.

The other members of the board of directors are: Larry Easley of Storage Management Associates; Jill Holbrook of Texas Self Storage in Wimberley; David Hunt of Access Self Storage in Lancaster; Ricky Jenkins of The Jenkins Organization in Houston; and Clint Wynn of Hixon Properties in San Antonio. Charles Plunkett of Capco Steel, Inc. in San Antonio is the vendor member representative on the board of directors.

Currently serving as ex-officio members of the board are: Robert Loeb of Castle Hills Self Storage in Victoria, and Dan Small of Diamond Self Storage in Pearland.

The new board members and officers will be introduced at the Annual TSSA Convention and Trade Show scheduled for October 14-16, 2012 in San Antonio. TSSA invites anyone interested in the self-storage industry to attend the convention. Membership information along with details about the convention can be found on the Association’s website.

The Texas Self Storage Association was established in 1986 and is a non-profit trade association dedicated to enhancing the quality of the self-storage industry in Texas. The Association provides opportunities for members to increase their knowledge of the self-storage industry through education, research, discussion and exchange of information.

For More Information: Texas Self Storage Association – www.txssa.org
Texas Self Storage Association
Silvia Pendleton