Founders of Union Square Hospitality Group, Orangetheory Fitness, Under Armour, United Therapeutics and Sirius XM Satellite Radio to Lead Tony Robbins Business Panel

Held in Palm Beach, the panel will feature leaders in hospitality, fitness and biotechnology.

San Diego, CA, January 25, 2019 --( Robbins Research International is pleased to announce their 2019 Business Mastery Panel. Danny Meyer, founder and CEO of Union Square Hospitality Group and founder of Shake Shack; Ellen Latham, creator and co-founder of Orangetheory Fitness; Kevin Plank, founder and CEO of Under Armour; and Martine Rothblatt, founder of Sirius XM Satellite Radio and United Therapeutics Corporation, will lead the discussion.

Danny Meyer has spent more than 30 years in the restaurant industry. The restaurants in his Union Square Hospitality Group include the Union Square Café, Shake Shack and The Modern, among many others, which have won a combined 28 James Beard Awards. Meyer himself is a strong supporter of hunger relief programs, including City Harvest. He was included on TIME’s 2015 Most Influential People in the World, and was also honored with a Julia Child Award in 2017.

Ellen Latham turned a fitness certification and a career setback into a life-changing opportunity when she co-founded Orangetheory Fitness in 2010. Her Orangetheory workout is built around the science of oxygen consumption and heart rate, driving gym attendees into “The Orange Zone,” or the ideal physical condition to burn calories. The franchise has grown steadily since its inception; Orangetheory was named one of Forbes’ “Fastest Growing Women-Owned Businesses” in 2017, and has gained national attention in publications like The New York Times and Bloomberg.

Kevin Plank began the search for the perfect exercise T-shirt after experiencing frustration when his own shirts failed to wick away sweat on the football field. After several experiments, he sold the earliest versions of what became Under Armour from his grandmother’s house, eventually taking the company public in 2005. Plank was named 2017’s Achiever of the Year by Success Magazine and one of the Most Creative People in Business by Fast Company.

Martine Rothblatt started out in the communications industry, founding Sirius XM Satellite Radio in 1990. After her daughter was diagnosed with pulmonary hypertension, Rothblatt focused on medical biotechnology in her efforts to find a cure. In 1996, she founded United Therapeutics Corporation, which brings attention to the needs of those with life-threatening conditions whose medical needs are often not met. Rothblatt is a strong proponent of extending human life through the means of technology, including the use of robotics, nanotech and mind uploading.

Tony Robbins’ Business Mastery is an annual five-day event that focuses on professional and personal fulfillment. Attendees learn strategies and tactics from Robbins himself and other industry leaders and apply them to their own businesses to reach higher levels of success. The panel will be held on Wednesday, January 30, 2019, and will be broadcasted soon afterward via To learn more about Business Mastery and other Tony Robbins events, visit

About Tony Robbins:

Tony Robbins is an entrepreneur, #1 NY Times bestselling author, philanthropist, and the nations #1 Life and Business Strategist. For more than 4 decades, more than 50 million people have enjoyed the warmth, humor, and transformational power of his business and personal development events.

Mr. Robbins is the chairman of a holding company comprised of more than 40 privately held businesses with combined sales exceeding $5 billion a year. He has been honored by Accenture as one of the "Top 50 Business Intellectuals in the World;” by Harvard Business Press as one of the "Top 200 Business Gurus;” and by American Express as one of the "Top Six Business Leaders in the World" to coach its entrepreneurial clients. Fortune’s recent cover article named him the “CEO Whisperer,” and he has been named in the top 50 of Worth Magazine’s 100 most powerful people in global finance for three consecutive years.
Tony Robbins
Jennifer Connelly